The Experience Begins

If you’ve ever sat around complaining about politics, work, religion, friends, marriage, etc. you may have had a moment where you said “Somebody should do something”.  But what if that somebody was you.  If you stop and think about all the “problems” you have around you maybe it’s not all of those other things that are the problem; maybe it’s you.  Think about that for a minute.  If the same problems creep up no matter what you do or where you go, maybe the problem is a little more personal than you think.  I came to this realization after a series of events finally knocked me about as low as I could go.  It’s an interesting place to be when you evaluate your life based on the notion “What have I got to lose”.  In the midst of my self reflection I found my motivation and philosophy.  “Be the change you wish to see around you”. 

I want to see a more positive workplace.  I want to see a more charitable community.  I want to see a world where people are connected by how much they are willing to sacrifice for others, and not how much others are willing to sacrifice for them.  So here I am, several months later, with a fresh view on life and new priorities.  Looking  to change the world around me.  It’s starts by being more positive.  Then followed by worrying less about yourself, and caring more for those around you.  This website is one way I want to impact the world around me and to inspire change in those who wish to see it.

About Ben Moushon

Connections Director at The Underground. I love to write and connect with people about their stories and opinions about life, God, culture, and the world. It's about the journey and the conversations that occur along the way. View all posts by Ben Moushon

Leave a Reply

